AGM – New Chairwoman Elected

Thanks to all those who attended tonight’s AGM. It was great to reflect on another successful year for the Club.

Iain Childs (Chair), Darren Brown (Secretary) and Joanna Williams (Welfare) all stood down.

Both Beth Jackson and Simon Horsley provided excellent presentations for their application as Chair.

Beth Jackson was voted as Chair. Following on from Beth’s election, the committee roles are: Liz Kirk – Secretary, Ben Dowman – Rides, Simon Horsley – Social and Simon Frost – Welfare. There are still roles available for Women and a female Welfare Officer. If you’re interested in either of these roles, email

A huge thanks to Iain Childs for the time and energy that he has put into the Club as Chair.

In the photo we have the new committee members (Simon, Simon and Liz) and the new Chair (Beth).